|
St. Nicholas Albanian Orthodox Church
Shrine of the Holy Virgin Mary
2701 N. Narragansett Ave., Chicago, IL 60639
Schedule of Services

Sunday Divine Liturgy Service will begin at 10:00 AM, unless noted otherwise.

LS means the Service will be Live Streamed. Watching the livestream allows you to participate even if you cannot make it to church
See our "Watch Now" link on the Home Page.

You are encouraged to attend Services in person.

 

January 2023

Jan 01 Sun LS Circumcision of Christ/ St. Basil the Great
Rrethprerja e Zotit, Shën Vasili
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 06 Fri LS Holy Theophany/Blessing of Waters
Ajazmë e Madhe Ujit të Bekuar
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 07 Sat LS Synaxis of John the Baptist
Mbledhja e Shën Joanit Pagëzorit
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 08 Sun LS Sunday After Theophany
Pas Epifanisë
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 15 Sun LS 12th Sunday of Luke
12 Llukait
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 17 Tue LS St. Anthony the Great
Shën Andoni i Madh
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 18 Wed LS Sts. Athanasios & Cyril, Patriarchs of Alexandria
Shënjtoret Athanasi e Kirilli, te Aleksandrise
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 22 Sun LS 15th Sunday of Luke
15 Llukait
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 29 Sun LS Sunday of the Canaanite
E diela e Kananejtëve
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Jan 30 Mon LS The Three Hierarchs
E diela para Krishtlindjes
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Tre Hierarkët

 

February 2023

Feb 02 Thu LS Presentation of Our Lord
Paraqitja e Krishtit në Tempull (Ipapandia)
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Feb 05 Sun LS Sunday of the Publican & the Pharisee
E Diela e Doganierit dhe Fariseut
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Feb 12 Sun LS Sunday of the Prodigal Son
E Diela e Plangprishesit
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Feb 18 Sat LS Saturday of Souls
E Shtuna e Shpirtrave
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Feb 19 Sun LS Judgement Sunday / Meatfare Sunday
E Diela e Te Lidhurit te Mishit (Gjykimi I Fundit)
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Feb 25 Sat LS Saturday of Souls
E Shtuna e Shpirtrave
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Feb 26 Sun LS Forgiveness Sunday / Cheesefare Sunday
Te Lidhurit e Djathit (Falja Kreshmimi)
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore

 

March 2023

Mar 04 Sat LS Saturday of Souls
E Shtuna e Shpirtrave
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Mar 05 Sun LS Sunday of Orthodoxy
E Orthodhoksisë
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Mar 11 Sat LS Second Saturday of Lent
E shtuna e dytë e Kreshmës
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Mar 12 Sun LS St Gregory Palamas Sunday
Grigor Pallamai
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Mar 18 Sat LS Third Saturday of Lent
E shtuna e tretë e Kreshmës
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Mar 19 Sun LS Sunday of the Holy Cross
Falja e Kryqit te Nderuar
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Mar 25 Sat LS Annunciation of the Theotokos
Ungjillëzimi i Hyjlindëses Mari (Vangjelizmoi)
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore
Mar 26 Sun LS Sunday of St. John Climacus
Joani i Shkalles
Divine Liturgy 10:00 am
Liturgjia Hyjnore

 

Monthly Calendar